Monday, November 26, 2007

Are Sara Lee Products Gluten-Free?

Here was my response from Sara Lee:

In response to your inquiry, Sara Lee takes quality and allergens very seriously. All of our ingredients are listed on the packaging. We recommend to always read our labels. If the product contains any gluten, it would be listed on our ingredient label. In addition, if we change ingredients in our products, the changes would be reflected on the label. If there is someone in your household with an allergy, we have found the Food Allergy Network to be very beneficial to our customers. They can be reached at 1-800-929-4040.

Should you wish to speak with a Sara Lee Representative via telephone,we can be contacted toll-free at (800) 323-7117 (9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.Central Time).

No comments: