Tuesday, January 22, 2008

Puffins are not Gluten-Free

I don't know how I missed that the Puffins we have contain oats and therefore are not gluten-free. Even though I know that wheat-free and gluten-free are not the same somehow I still get that mixed up.

Anyway, most varieties of Puffins contain oats. The Honey Rice ones do not but are made on a line that processes wheat so they are not labeling them gluten-free either.

Luckily, I don't like them anyway and did not munch on them while thinking I was gluten-free.

1 comment:

Gina Perry said...


It looks like they are indeed, or at least they are now. :)

I was google'ing to figure it out myself and thought I'd share the Barbara's link.